À propos de nous

Notre mission

La mission de Sun Gro® Horticulture est d’être un chef de file de l’industrie des mélanges de culture sans sol, en offrant aux professionnels de l’horticulture, aux détaillants et aux jardiniers des produits de marque de qualité supérieure qui donnent des résultats exceptionnels.

À propos de nous

Sun Gro® Horticulture est l’une des plus importantes entreprises horticoles nord-américaines, avec plus de 300 employés et des clients partout dans le monde. Depuis ses modestes débuts en 1929, elle est devenue le premier fournisseur de mélanges de culture sans sol des 100 plus grands serristes et pépiniéristes de l’Amérique du Nord, expédiant plus de 70 000 cargaisons de produits par an. Les produits de Sun Gro sont fabriqués selon des normes rigoureuses et répondent à des critères élevés de qualité et de rendement.

Image of a flower with text that says Horticultural Growing Media Leader

Brochure sur l’histoire de l’entreprise

TÉLÉCHARGER

Horticultural Growing Media Leader Screenshot

Dépliant sur l’entreprise

TÉLÉCHARGER

Valeurs fondamentales

Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Long Term in French
Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Integrity
Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Performance
Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Agility
Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Sharing Knowledge in French
Image with text that says Sun Gro Core Value is Humility

Chronologie

  • Années 1920

  • Années 1930

  • Années 1940

  • Années 1960

  • Années 1970

  • Années 1980

  • Années 1990

  • Années 2000

  • Années 2010

  • Années 2020

Shovel in soil

Ventes et services

Sun Gro® Horticulture se distingue par un soutien technique et commercial inégalé. Notre équipe de vente dévouée sert les clients nationaux et internationaux, et huit centres de service à la clientèle opèrent dans les principaux fuseaux horaires nord-américains. Autre avantage, les équipes exemplaires de recherche et de développement et de soutien technique de Sun Gro sont là pour aider les producteurs professionnels à régler les problèmes et à tirer le meilleur parti des produits de Sun Gro®.

Emplacements

Sun Gro® Horticulture compte plus de 300 employés pour servir les industries et les communautés à travers l’Amérique du Nord. Nos nombreux scientifiques, techniciens, gestionnaires, travailleurs d’installations et professionnels de la vente jouent un rôle central dans notre entreprise. Nous exploitons un réseau de 25 installations de production et de distribution au Canada et aux États-Unis, et nous sommes fiers des emplois de haute qualité que nous offrons tous les jours à des gens de petites villes et de zones rurales. Nous sommes aussi très fiers de nos employés : chaque jour, ils se fixent comme priorité de mener à bien la gestion des tourbières de Sun Gro, afin que cette ressource abondante soit disponible pour les générations futures.

Two people hold plants in front of their faces

Two gardeners kneeling over a garden on a sunny day

Sécurité

Sun Gro Horticulture offre un milieu d’exploitation sécuritaire pour la récolte de la tourbe ainsi que dans ses installations de production et de distribution. Nous respectons les normes de l’Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), nous tenons des manuels de sécurité, et nous offrons au personnel une formation régulière en sécurité.

En cas de problème urgent de santé ou de sécurité, visitez la tierce ligne directe anonyme de Sun Gro, au www.sungro.ethicspoint.com, ou composez le 1-855-238-0660.

Code d’éthique des fournisseurs

Sun Gro Horticulture s’est engagée à exercer ses activités de manière professionnelle, honnête et éthique et à observer la loi partout où elle exerce ses activités. Elle s’attend à ce que tous ses fournisseurs exercent leurs activités de manière professionnelle, honnête et éthique et que, partout où ils exercent leurs activités, ils observent toutes les lois applicables, y compris celles relatives à l’emploi, aux droits de la personne, à l’environnement et à la santé et à la sécurité. Sun Gro ne fera pas affaire avec des fournisseurs qui ne répondent pas aux attentes définies dans son code d’éthique. Sun Gro Horticulture se réserve le droit de mettre à jour son code d’éthique des fournisseurs de temps à autre.

Code d’éthique des fournisseurs
Version française

TÉLÉCHARGER

Sun Gro Horiculture Supplier Code of Ethics Cover Page

Code d’éthique des fournisseurs
Version anglaise

TÉLÉCHARGER

Sun Gro Horiculture Cover Page French

Code d’éthique des fournisseurs
Version espagnole

TÉLÉCHARGER

Sun Gro Horticulture est accréditée au CTPAT (SVI:69a477d1-2c01-42fa-a460-4d43d5f9183e).
Pour en savoir plus, visitez U.S. Customs and Border Protection.

About Us

Our Mission

Sun Gro® Horticulture’s mission is to be an industry leader in soilless
growing mixes, serving horticultural professionals, retailers, and
gardeners with superior quality, branded growing mixes that yield
exceptional results.

About Us

Sun Gro® Horticulture is one of the most prominent North American horticultural companies, employing over 800 staff and serving customers worldwide. Since its humble beginnings in 1929, it has become the leading supplier of soilless growing mixes to North America’s top 100 greenhouse and nursery growers, shipping over 70,000 truckloads of product annually. Sun Gro products are made to exacting standards and conform to high product quality and performance criteria.

Image of a flower with text that says Horticultural Growing Media Leader

Corporate Story Brochure

DOWNLOAD NOW

Horticultural Growing Media Leader Screenshot

Corporate Pamphlet

DOWNLOAD NOW

Core Values

Long-Term thinking frames our decision-making to help secure a brighter future.

Integrity defines how we do what we say.

Performance ensures we will never stop trying to improve ourselves.

Agility combined with knowledge helps us deliver sound decisions quickly.

Sharing Knowledge helps us find ways to improve our business for the benefit of all.

Humility creates honest, open and respectful relationships between all.

Timeline

  • 1920s

  • 1930s

  • 1940s

  • 1960s

  • 1970s

  • 1980s

  • 1990s

  • 2000s

  • 2010s

  • 2020s

Shovel in soil

Sales and Services

Unmatched technical and sales support sets Sun Gro® Horticulture apart. Our dedicated sales team serves national and international customers, and eight customer service centers operate in every major North American time zone. As an added benefit, Sun Gro’s exemplary Research & Development and Technical Support teams are on call to help professional growers troubleshoot and make the most of Sun Gro® products.

Locations

Over 800 employees serve Sun Gro® Horticulture industries and communities across North America. Our many scientists, technicians, managers, facilities workers, and sales professionals are the heart of our company. We operate a network of 25 production/distribution facilities across Canada and the United States and take pride in the high-quality jobs that we offer everyday people in small towns and rural areas. In turn, we are exceedingly proud of our team of employees who make it a priority every day to carry out Sun Gro’s stewardship of peatlands, ensuring that this abundant resource will be available for future generations.

Two people hold plants in front of their faces

Two gardeners kneeling over a garden on a sunny day

Safety

Sun Gro Horticulture provides safe operating environments for its peat harvesting operations as well as its production and distribution facilities operations. We are Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) compliant, maintain safety manuals, and provide staff with regular safety training.

For urgent health and safety issues, please visit Sun Gro’s third-party anonymous reporting hotline: 1-855-238-0660.

Supplier Code of Ethics

Sun Gro Horticulture is committed to conduct business ins a professional, honest and ethical manner, and comply with the law wherever it conducts business. Our company expects all its suppliers to conduct their business in a professional, honest and ethical manner, and to comply with all applicable laws wherever they do business. This includes laws relating to employment, human rights, the environment, and health and safety. Sun Gro will not conduct business with suppliers that do not comply with the expectations defined in our Code of Ethics. Sun Gro Horticulture reserves the right to update its Supplier Code of Ethics from time to time.

Sun Gro Horiculture Supplier Code of Ethics Cover Page

Supplier Code of Ethics
English

DOWNLOAD NOW

Sun Gro Horiculture Cover Page French

Supplier Code of Ethics
Spanish

DOWNLOAD NOW

Code of Ethics French

Supplier Code of Ethics
French

DOWNLOAD NOW

Sun Gro Horticulture is CTPAT Certified (SVI:69a477d1-2c01-42fa-a460-4d43d5f9183e).
Visit U.S. Customs and Border Protection for more information.